Governing Board

MCIEA’s Governing Board includes superintendents and teacher union presidents from Attleboro, Boston, Lowell, Revere, Somerville, and Winchester. The Governing Board is charged with establishing the Consortium’s vision, overseeing MCIEA activities, engaging the state in policy discussions, and connecting with local educators and leaders.

Governing Board Members

David Sawyer        Attleboro Public Schools                 Superintendent
Adeline Bee Attleboro Education Association Union President
Donna Muncey Boston Public Schools Deputy Superintendent of Strategy
Paul Tritter Boston Teachers Union Director of Professional Learning
Salah Khelfaoui* Lowell Public Schools Superintendent
Paul Georges United Teachers of Lowell Union President
Dianne Kelly Revere Public Schools Superintendent
Erik Fearing*  Revere Teachers Association Union President
Mary Skipper Somerville Public Schools Superintendent
Jackie Lawrence Somerville Teachers Association Union President
Judy Evans Winchester Public Schools Superintendent
Gerard Skinder Winchester Education Association
Union President

 *Board Co-chair

Ex Officio Members

Patricia Jehlen Massachusetts Senate State Senator, Second Middlesex district
Edward Doherty
AFT Massachusetts Special Assistant to the President
Barbara Madeloni
Mass Teachers Association President
Dan French
Center for Collaborative Education
Executive Director
Jack Schneider
University of Massachusetts Lowell Assistant Professor