Governing Board

MCIEA’s Governing Board includes superintendents and teacher union presidents from Attleboro, Boston, Lowell, Revere, Somerville, and Winchester. The Governing Board is charged with establishing the Consortium’s vision, overseeing MCIEA activities, engaging the state in policy discussions, and connecting with local educators and leaders.

Governing Board Members

David Sawyer        Attleboro Public Schools                 Superintendent dsawyer@attleboroschools.com
Adeline Bee Attleboro Education Association Union President abee@attleboroschools.com
Donna Muncey Boston Public Schools Deputy Superintendent of Strategy  dmuncey@bostonpublicschools.org
Paul Tritter Boston Teachers Union Director of Professional Learning ptritter@btu.org
Salah Khelfaoui* Lowell Public Schools Superintendent skhelfaoui@lowell.k12.ma.us
Paul Georges United Teachers of Lowell Union President utlpaul@gmail.com
Dianne Kelly Revere Public Schools Superintendent dkelly@revere.mec.edu
Erik Fearing*  Revere Teachers Association Union President erik@revereteachers.org
Mary Skipper Somerville Public Schools Superintendent mskipper@k12.somerville.ma.us
Jackie Lawrence Somerville Teachers Association Union President jlawrence@somervilleteachers.com
Judy Evans Winchester Public Schools Superintendent jevans@winchesterps.org
Gerard Skinder Winchester Education Association
Union President gjskinder@gmail.com

 *Board Co-chair

Ex Officio Members

Patricia Jehlen Massachusetts Senate State Senator, Second Middlesex district Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov
Edward Doherty
AFT Massachusetts Special Assistant to the President edoherty@aftma.net
Barbara Madeloni
Mass Teachers Association President bmadeloni@massteacher.org
Dan French
Center for Collaborative Education
Executive Director dfrench@ccebos.org
Jack Schneider
College of the Holy Cross Assistant Professor jschneid@holycross.edu